The English Folk Dance and Song Society websites use cookies.
You can read more about cookies and how we use them here.
Continued use of this site implies that you agree to our use of cookies.  
At the heart of English folk
Book now for our autumn season

Autumn programme announced

We're looking ahead to an exhilarating autumn season of music and dance.

Jim Moray Michael McGoldrick, John McCusker & John Doyle Pat Shaw
London Folk Festival
Sat 2 September
Michael McGoldrick, John McCusker
& John Doyle

Thu 21 September
Pat Shaw Centenary
Sun 24 September
Jim Causley Martin & Eliza Carthy Kings of the South Seas
Jim Causley
Wed 27 September
Martin & Eliza Carthy
Sat 30 September
Kings of the South Seas
Wed 4 October
Irish Heritage logo Germa Adan Sivu
Tunes of the
Munster Pipers

Thu 5 October
Germa Adan
Wed 11 October
Sivu + Fenne Lily
+ Siv Jakobsen
+ Paul Thomas Saunders

Thu 12 October
Young Waters Happy Traum Laura Smyth & Ted Kemp
Young Waters
Wed 18 October
Happy Traum
Thu 19 October
Laura Smyth
& Ted Kemp

Wed 25 October
Pagoda Project Kathryn Tickell Tilston & Lowe
Pagoda Project
Wed 1 November
Kathryn Tickell
& David Almond
with Amy Thatcher

Thu 2 November
Tilston & Lowe
Wed 8 November
Peggy Seeger The Stray Birds Thomas McCarthy
Peggy Seeger
and Family

Thu 16 November
The Stray Birds
Sat 18 November
Thomas McCarthy
Wed 22 November
John Smith Sam Kelly Jess Morgan & Kitty Macfarlane
John Smith
Thu 23 November
Sam Kelly
and The Lost Boys

Wed 29 November
Jess Morgan
& Kitty Macfarlane

Wed 6 December
Camden Voices India Electric Co Belshazzar's Feast
Camden Voices
Thu 7 December
India Electric Co.
Wed 13 December
Belshazzar’s Feast
Thu 14 December
Christmas tree Mediaeval Baebes Massive Violins
Festive Gathering
Sun 17 December
Mediaeval Baebes
Mon 18 December
Massive Violins
Thu 21 December

 

Useful information

 Ticket booking informationHow to find us

 

What's on

Find out what's coming up at Cecil Sharp House

 

Donate now

There's never been a better time to donate to EFDSS - between now and 2019 your donation will be matched by Arts Council England!